High-end jewelry making

For more than 45 years, RMR has forged its style by marrying vintage European lines with modern minimalist accents.

Family business

RMR was founded in 1975 by brothers Richard and Michel Rouillier in response to the lack of handcrafted fine jewelry in Canada. Authenticity has always been a fundamental value for us. The RMR team is made up of several members of the Rouillier family, spread over two generations.

Local creation

Proud of its Montreal origin, RMR helps to promote the local artistic culture through the expression of its jewelry entirely handmade. RMR is a proud ambassador of Canadian artisanal jewelry. Our factory is located in the Diamond District, also called Phillips Square, in the heart of downtown Montreal.
In addition to manufacturing exclusively in Montreal, RMR sources its precious materials from small local businesses and trusted suppliers. This brings major advantages in terms of customer service as well as a multiplier effect for the sustainable development of the Montreal economy.

Quality comes first

Since the 70s, RMR has always based its business model on the quality of the pieces of jewelry that come from its workshop. The excellence of RMR products has enabled the company to maintain its production in Montreal in the face of an industry increasingly relocated abroad. Regarding our manufacturing, our graduate master jewelers have exceptional know-how that reflects our experience of nearly half a century.
We are proud to offer small scale production, which relies on small quantities of exceptional jewelry. Not because we love VIP waiting lists, but because we truly believe in quality over quantity. Our pieces are handcrafted as of yore, but designed to modern quality standards.

Sustainable Materials & Ethics

The traceability of the precious materials used in the manufacture of RMR products is a fundamental value of the company. Therefore, RMR guarantees that its jewelry is handcrafted by master Montreal jewelers who use gemstones from non-conflict areas. Our high quality diamonds come from accredited and socially responsible ethical sources. We also guarantee that our jewelry is handcrafted, locally in Montreal by certified jewelers. In addition, our trusted suppliers form a strong ethical supply chain.
Our partners are required to source diamonds from conflict-free mine operators who meet international requirements in terms of working conditions, fair trade and the environment.

Personnalized Customer Care

Each order placed with RMR is processed by a specialized jeweler who has the necessary technical skills to answer your most detailed questions on the spot. Since all our work is carried out on site and without any intermediaries, RMR is able to offer the fastest and most personalized service in the jewelry industry in Quebec. Exceptional and remarkably personalized customer service is the hallmark of our company.

Are you a jewelry retailer?

You sell handmade jewelry? Contact us!

Confection de bijoux haut de gamme

Depuis plus de 45 ans, RMR forge son style en mariant les lignes vintage européennes aux accents minimaliste modernes

Entreprise familiale

RMR a été fondé en 1975 par les frères Richard et Michel Rouillier en réponse à l'absence de haute joaillerie fabriquée à la main au Canada. L'authenticité a toujours été une valeur fondamentale pour nous. L'équipe RMR est composée de plusieurs membres de la famille Rouillier, répartis sur deux générations.

Création locale

Fière de son origine montréalaise, RMR contribue à faire rayonner la culture artistique locale via l'expression de sa joaillerie entièrement fabriquée à la main. RMR est un fier ambassadeur de la joaillerie artisanale canadienne. Notre manufacture est située dans le Diamond District, également appelé Phillips Square, en plein coeur du centre ville de Montréal.
En plus de fabriquer exclusivement à Montréal, RMR s'approvisionne en matériaux précieux auprès de petites entreprises locales et de fournisseurs de confiance. Cela apporte des avantages majeurs en termes de service à la clientèle ainsi qu'un effet multiplicateur du développement durable de l'économie montréalaise.

Aucun compromis sur la qualité

Depuis les années 70, RMR a toujours basé son modèle d’affaires sur la qualité des pièces de joaillerie qui sont issues de son atelier. L’excellence des produits RMR a permis à l’entreprise de maintenir sa production à Montréal face à une industrie de plus en plus délocalisée à l’étranger. En ce qui concerne notre fabrication, nos maîtres-joailliers diplômés disposent d'un savoir-faire exceptionnel qui reflète notre expérience de près d'un demi-siècle.
Nous sommes fiers d'offrir une production à petite échelle, qui mise sur des petites quantités de bijoux exceptionnels. Non pas parce que nous aimons les listes d'attente VIP, mais parce que nous croyons vraiment à la qualité plutôt qu'à la quantité. Nos pièces sont fabriquées à la main comme jadis, mais conçues pour les normes de qualité modernes.

Éthique des matériaux utilisés

La traçabilité des matériaux précieux utilisés dans la fabrication des produits RMR est une valeur fondamentale de l’entreprise. Par conséquent, RMR garantit que ses bijoux sont fabriqués à la main par des maîtres joailliers montréalais qui utilisent des pierre précieuses issues de zones hors-conflit. Nos diamants de grande qualité proviennent de sources éthiques accréditées et socialement responsables. Nous garantissons également que nos bijoux sont fabriqués à la main, localement à Montréal par des bijoutiers certifiés. De plus, nos fournisseurs de confiance forment une solide chaîne d'approvisionnement éthique.
Nos partenaires sont tenus de s'approvisionner en diamants provenant d'exploitants de mines sans conflits qui respectent les exigences internationales en matière de conditions de travail, de commerce équitable et d'environnement.

Service personnalisé

Chaque commande placée chez RMR est traitée par un bijoutier spécialisé qui dispose des compétences techniques nécessaires afin de répondre sur-le-champs à vos questions les plus pointues. Puisque tous nos travaux sont réalisés sur place et sans aucuns intermédiaires, RMR est en mesure d’offrir le service le plus rapide et personnalisé de l’industrie de la joaillerie au Québec. Un service client exceptionnel et remarquablement personnalisé est la marque de commerce de notre entreprise.

Vous êtes un détaillant bijoutier?

Vous avez besoin de bijoux haut de gamme? Contactez-nous!